CORE Membership Drive Passes Half-Way Point


A surge in memberships over the past couple of weeks has pushed CORE past the halfway point in its drive for 100 Voting Members.   63 rugby enthusiasts have paid the fees to become Voting Members in 2019.  CORE's goal is to have 100 Voting Members in this year.  470 non-voting CORE members receive its newsletter during the active playing season.

Voting memberships are $75/year.  $35 of that membership goes toward financial aid to youth rugby players.  The remaining $40 gets the Voting Member a meal at the CORE Annual General Meeting.  

"If we can achieve our 100 Voting Member goal, we'll have $3,500 to support local youth players who cannot afford to play our game," said Doug Manning, CORE President.  "Our demand for support each year is growing, as more players discover this supportive gift from our membership." 

If you would like to help us reach our goal of 100 Voting Members, you can register online.  Simply go to the CORE website, find the REGISTER section, choose the CORE Voting Member link and follow the instructions!  You can also email Doug and make arrangements for him to pick up your membership fees. (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

The membership drive continues to the end of April.

The following individuals have registered so far.  Thanks to them all! 

A - E Members (24)
Pat Aldous, Ian Allen, Jim Alway, George Basran, Chris Bayne, Joe Berger, Don Bingham, Ken Boe, Dean Bortolon, Bones Boschoff, Graham Bruce (Karl), Rob Bunce, Clare Cassan, Greg Cowie, George Curran, Sully Curran, Jim Douglas, Morris Douglas, Gary Dukelow, Robin Durrant, Barry Ebl, Tamara Ebl, Glenn Ennis, Rusty Ensign.

F- M Members (24)
Dave Fahlgren, Gary Flanagan, Tim Floor, Joe Gordon, Jock Hawkey, Eric Heffernan, Ryan Holly, Mike Holmes, Richard Ingram, Garth Ink, Don Jenner, Rob Johnson, James King, Gord Lammers, Dave Loyd, Jeff Lundgren,  Doug Manning, Gord Marano,  Leana Marton, Graeme McCauley, Rob McCulloch, Spence McTavish, Bob Monaghan, Kyleen Myrah.

N - Z Members (15)
Ron Pelechaty, Doug Pettman, Chris Ptak, Ed Pye, Bob Rimmer, Mike Roberts, Peter Rochfort, Andrew Roper, Craig Stewart, Steve Thomson, Kasper Walraven, Chris Ward, Tom Williams, Derek Worrall, Jim Wright.

Crows Lose Tough One in First Home Game of 2019
Vicars Start Strong in 2019


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Already Registered? Login Here
Friday, 04 December 2020

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to