League Schedule Released for Summer Touch


223 players on 15 teams have registered for the Summer Touch Rugby League for 2018. This is the largest number of players and teams ever, surpassing the record of 191 players on 13 teams in 2017. 36% of registered players are female, also the highest percentage since the league started in 2011.


There are eight teams competing for the Dai Dobbs Trophy in the Competitive League. Teams will play each other twice during the season. The 2018 Competitive teams are:

Boundary Brewsers
The Hammers
Heat of the Moment
Killer Bunnies
Nuts & Jugs
Riskey Wicks
Touch & Go

Seven teams will compete for The Silver Cup in the Recreational League. Teams will enjoy a pair of exhibition games on the first weekend, and begin formal league play in Week 2. Teams will play each other twice in league play. The 2018 Rec teams are:

Guns & Hoses
Mellow Yellow
Metro Mavericks
Red Cards
Sweaty Yetis

The league schedule can be reviewed in the document below. All game play begins Monday night, June 25 at Parkinson fields, with final playoffs scheduled for August 27.

pdfDownload the Summer 2018 Touch Schedule

CORE Board Meeting Minutes - June 11, 2018
Summer Touch Rugby Teams Signing Up!


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Already Registered? Login Here
Friday, 04 December 2020

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to